Thief of Sparks

(Starside Saga #1)

Thief of Sparks

Thief of Sparks

(Starside Saga #1)

Novella by Eric Kent Edstrom

$2.99 available in bundle


She thought she was stealing gold to save her brother … instead she steals a key that will unlock her destiny.

This novella is the first book of Starside Saga, a fantasy series filled with magic, thieves, and dire prophecy. 

In the city of Starside, a 16-year-old thief named Kila Sigh awakens to a magic power she does not understand and cannot control. It shows her metals, even when they are hidden from view.

And it helps her steal.

And steal she must…For Kila Sigh is desperate to help her brother survive. But the gods have bigger plans for her. She is the flame in the night, the daughter of ravens, and the bringer of death. 

Fans of fantasy will fall in love with this world of thieves, magic, and adventure. This novella is the starting point for the epic Starside Saga.

Recommended Reading Order:

  1. Thief of Sparks
  2. A Raven’s Dream
  3. Mind of Mercusine
  4. The Raven Throne


Eric is the author of the science fiction and fantasy series The Undermountain Saga and The Scion Chronicles and Starside Saga. He lives in Wisconsin with his family.