The Quest

Tarnish Trilogy: Book One

The Quest

The Quest

Tarnish Trilogy: Book One

Novel by J. D. Brink

$0.99 available in bundle


Silver, they call it, the light of the full moon.  Celestial magic that changes men into beasts and calls the dead from their graves.  And young men to their destiny.

Billy Cole is the sixteen-springs-old son of Ian the Black, though he feels older.  Being the heir of a legend, after all, is a heavy burden to bear.  And though “Billy Strong Back” is used to hard labor, it takes more than strength to become a man.  And more than a sword to become a hero.

But he’ll be one.  Even if he has to become a villain first…

The TARNISH Trilogy:

  — The Quest (Part I)

  — Among the Shadows (Part II)

  — Heroes and Villains (Part III)

Tarnish: Complete Trilogy Edition is also available in ebook, paperback, and audiobook formats.


If taking a college fencing class, eating from the trash can, and smelling like an animal were qualifications for becoming a sword-swinging barbarian, J. D. Brink might be Conan’s protégé. But since that career path seemed less than promising, he has instead been a sailor, spy, nurse, and officer in the U.S. Navy, as well as a gravedigger, insurance adjuster, and school teacher in civilian life. Today (spring, 2016) he and his family are stationed in Japan, where he’s providing a bad example for all Americans. In his writing, as in life, Mr. Brink enjoys dabbling in multiple genres.