Shaken, Not Stirred: A Dawna Shepherd Short Story

  • Home
  • /
  • Ebooks
  • /
  • Shaken, Not Stirred: A Dawna Shepherd Short Story
Shaken, Not Stirred: A Dawna Shepherd Short Story

Shaken, Not Stirred: A Dawna Shepherd Short Story

Short Story by Diana Deverell

$2.99 available in bundle


Hoping to heal her broken heart, FBI Special Agent Dawna Shepherd takes a break from busting bad guys to vacation at SpyGirl Fantasy Camp.

But the two Russian mobsters waiting for her aren’t actors pretending they’re bad. These goons plan to bust her ticker for good.

A story that answers the simple question: Does a hardboiled FBI agent ever get to have fun?

As a bonus, included with this story is "Hungarian Dance No. 5," the first published story featuring Dawna and her friend, ex-Secret Service Agent Ladyshimarray Harms.


A native Oregonian, Diana Deverell was a US Foreign Service Officer and served in Washington DC, San Salvador, and Warsaw, before she moved to rural Denmark to write fulltime. She debuted as a published writer in 1998 with 12 Drummers Drumming, her first Casey Collins International Thriller. The latest thriller in the series is China Box, detailing Casey’s return to action after self-imposed post-9/11 exile. The four-book series spans seventeen years in her career. A prequel to the series, No Place for an Honest Woman, introduces Casey when she first served at the US Embassy in Cold War Poland.

Her latest project features Casey’s long-time friend, former Regional Security Officer Bella Hinton. Bella is the heroine of “Payback is a Bitch,” a short story that will appear in the May 2018 issue of themed anthology magazine FICTION RIVER – Pulse Pounders: Countdown, edited by Kevin J. Anderson. The story inspired Diana’s new political thriller, Bitch out of Hell.

Diana also writes the Nora Dockson Legal Thriller series, featuring a woman ex-con turned appeals lawyer. The first five books are Help Me Nora, Right the Wrong, Hear My Plea, Judge Me Not, and Open the Door. A sixth legal thriller will be released in 2018.

Diana’s published short fiction includes five stories starring FBI Special Agent Dawna Shepherd which are available as ebook short stories. Dawna’s early adventures are collected in Run & Gun: A Dozen Tales of Girls with Guns.