The Malykant Mysteries: Books 1-4

  • Home
  • /
  • Ebooks
  • /
  • The Malykant Mysteries: Books 1-4
The Malykant Mysteries: Books 1-4

The Malykant Mysteries: Books 1-4

Novella by Charlotte E. English



Detective. Judge. Executioner.

The Malykant versus the murderer: will Konrad catch the killer, or die trying?

Konrad Savast is the Malykant: foremost and most secret servant of the God of Death. His job? To track down the foulest of murderers and bring them to The Malykt’s Justice. No mercy. No quarter. 

The Rostikov Legacy: When Konrad discovers the body of a wealthy society hostess lying in the cold, mist-shrouded reaches of the Bone Forest, the pressure is on to find her killer. Can he catch the killer without revealing himself as the Malykant? 

The Ivanov Diamond: When three people turn up dead, their immortal souls missing, Konrad’s got a strange case on his hands. And it’s clear that it’s got something to do with the theft of a great and valuable diamond from one of Ekamet’s wealthiest citizens… 

Myrrolen’s Ghost Circus: When a corpse turns up in the middle of Myrrolena’s famed circus, Konrad must uncover the weird truth behind the mysterious travelling show—and without falling foul of its enigmatic Ringmistress, Myrrolena herself. 

Ghostspeaker: When a wealthy young woman takes her own life, Konrad is sent to investigate. Was it suicide, or murder? Or… both? To discover the truth, Konrad must navigate the combined perils of society gossip, an unregistered Ghostspeaker and a host of unquiet spirits.

The first four titles in the Malykant Mysteries series are collected in this first compendium. Dark fantasy meets gaslight meets murder mystery, concocted by the author of The Draykon Series. 


English both by name and nationality, Charlotte hasn’t permitted emigration to the Netherlands to damage her essential Britishness. She writes colourful fantasy novels over copious quantities of tea, and rarely misses an opportunity to apologise for something. With almost a million words published to date, her works include the Draykon Series and the Tales of Aylfenhame.