Clicky

Half a Pound of Magic

Half a Pound of Magic

Half a Pound of Magic


Novelette by Stefon Mears

$2.99

ABOUT THIS NOVELETTE


Xorek: legendary warrior, demon-binding warlock, and wielder of the fell sword Shadowcarver.
Xorek: praying in the temple of Suuni the Passionate when a pack of killers finds him.
And getting past those killers means facing their master…
“Half a Pound of Magic” - a heroic fantasy short story of swords and sorcery, full of cool demons, exciting fights, betrayal and great evil.  Fans of Elric, Kane and Kyrik won’t want to miss this one! From Stefon Mears, author of Half a Wizard and Twice Against the Dragon.

ABOUT STEFON MEARS


Stefon Mears earned his M.F.A. in Creative Writing from N.I.L.A., and his B.A. in Religious Studies (double emphasis in Ritual and Mythology) from U.C. Berkeley. Stefon’s short pieces have sold to magazines such as Fireside and Strange Horizons and anthologies edited by Kevin J. Anderson, Rebecca Moesta, Kerrie L. Hughes, and John Helfers. He has published eighteen books to date, including The Telepath Trilogy. Look for him online at http://www.stefonmears.com, on GooglePlus, or @stefonmears on Twitter. Sign up for his newsletter at stefonmears.com/join, or his Patreon at patreon.com/stefonmears